Founded January 1981. Covering Lancashire: Cheshire: Merseyside: Greater Manchester: North Wales (Rescue)

Welcome to the NWGRC Website

The North West Golden Retriever Club welcomes you to our website, with news on our objectives and activities, together with help and advice for all lovers of this endearing breed.

Founded in January 1981, Ivy Osbourne was the clubs’ first Secretary and Pixy Wills the Treasurer. Jan Robinson took over as Secretary in 1982 and the first Championship Show was held in April 1986. Following the resignation of Jan Robinson in 2000, a committee was elected, which has since worked endlessly to build and make a success of the club. We believe it is now something that all our members are proud to be part of.

In forming the club, the main objectives were and continue to be, promoting and encouraging the highest breed standards of goldens and offer to their owners and all lovers of the breed in our area, ongoing, dedicated care and assistance in their homing and general wellbeing.

Area of the Club

We cover the areas of Lancashire, Cheshire, Merseyside, Greater Manchester and include North Wales for Rescue. We now have a growing list of nearly 200 members and welcome new members to the club. Brief details of membership are outlined on the Contact page.

For further details and Membership Applications, please send the Contact Form

Club Officers:

President Mr Clive Donahue 01270 763849
Chairperson Mrs Carol Benson 01942 766243
Secretary Mrs Susan Goodwin 01270 768388
Treasurer Mrs Pat Blackburn 01248 370477
Cup Secretary Mrs Ann Whitby 01352 770265 Enquiries about all areas of
Goods Shop Ms Sue Grundy 01925 710965 interest in our club can be made
Rescue & Re-homing Mrs Pat Blackburn 01248 370477 by sending the Contact Form

Committee Members:

Back row: left to right:

Gaynor Marley
Jenny Kolodziejczak
Pat Blackburn
Hilary Wiseman
Tracy Best
Lyn Bufton
Tina Pearson
Sue Riley

Front row: left to right:

Tracy Booth
Sue Grundy
Bernard Catterall
Carol Benson
Jean Kelly
Hannah Pearson
Pat Argent

Committee Members